Sunday Funny – Olympics


Smiley_Olympics_GrayAs part of my training to get ready for the Olympics as a spectator, I thought I would start posting some Olympic-themed jokes.

canada flag

Newspaper headlines in Canada before, during and after Jamaican-Born Canadian sprinter, Ben Johnson, was found to have used illegal steroids.

First Headline: “Canadian Sprinter Wins Gold in 100 metres!

Second Headline: “Jamaican-Canadian Athlete Tests Positive for Steroids!”

Third Headline: “Jamaican Athlete Stripped of Gold Medal.”

pol vault

A reporter meets a man carrying an eight-foot-long metal stick and asks, “Are you a pole vaulter?” “No,” says the man, “I’m German. But how did you know my name is Walter?

gymnast

A gymnast walks into a bar … She gets a two-point deduction and ruins her chances of a medal.

Leave a comment