Things to Do While Querying Your Novel: Part 1


Check out this post on things you can be doing while querying your novel from Christina Dwivedi’s blog.

Christina Dwivedi

Hello everyone!

After a very long writing process filled with revisions and critiques, I’m at the point where I’ve decided to finally start querying my children’s story.

For the past year and a half, I’ve read all about needing patience and thick skin while querying. I’ve tried to brace myself for the journey and remind myself to stay the course. There’s a lot of encouragement out there about not giving up.

I wanted to share ideas of what I can actually do while querying, to have other things to focus on. These ideas may help others, too!

1. KEEP WRITING

2. READ

3. SUPPORT OTHER WRITERS

4. ORGANIZE YOUR POSSIBLY NEGLECTED HOUSE CLOSETS (just me?)

5. CREATE INSPIRATION BOARDS

6. DE-CLUTTER YOUR HOUSE

7. PLAN A TRIP (day trip or nights away)

I think I’ll talk about each idea in-depth in a series of posts.  I’m sure I’ll add more to…

View original post 249 more words

3 thoughts on “Things to Do While Querying Your Novel: Part 1

Leave a Reply

