Scrivener & Revision Strategies For Projects


Check out this helpful post on the topic of Scrivener revision strategies from the Archer’s Aim blog.

Archer's Aim

Scrivener is a powerful writing tool. I write about it weekly with tips and usage ideas. To read more of my posts click the Scrivener tag or category at the end of the page.

Scrivener LogoI received my edited manuscript back from my editor a few weeks ago. I’ve been working on the suggested structural changes. But one of the immediate questions I had was how to incorporate this back into my Scrivener project.

Back in January, I wrote about how to compile a manuscript. My purpose in compiling at the time was for my editor and I successfully turned a Word document over to her. But this leads to a slight problem. If the changes are in Word how do I get the content back into Scrivener?

Several options presented themselves when I considered the problem:

1. Create a whole new project and import the edited version into Scrivener.

View original post 449 more words

Leave a Reply

