Author Inspiration and This Week’s Writing Links


Staci Troilo

Romance NovelsThis week I finally (huge stress on that word) got back to my WIP. I had been so busy updating my site, doing beta reads, editing, submitting to an anthology, and marketing (not to mention dealing with all my “real life” stuff), that it took a back seat for a while.

The time away gave me a fresh perspective. I ended up changing my outline, which is tedious work in and of itself. It also took more time away from my writing, but that was okay, because when I got back to it, the plan was more solid and I didn’t have to try to figure out where I was or what went next. Time well spent, all things considered.

One thing I did notice, though. I somehow forgot how to write romance. Or rather, romantic scenes. None of the words I chose were right. Everything sounded stilted and forced…

View original post 344 more words

2 thoughts on “Author Inspiration and This Week’s Writing Links

Leave a Reply

