Guest writer: Jennie Fitzkee – The Spider Story


Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

“Oh, Sue. I need to tell you “The Spider Story”, one of the ‘Jennie Stories’ for my preschoolers. All true. That’s why children are glued when I say, “It happened like this.” The spider one beats them all, ” wrote Jennie in a recent comment.  As we are all children at heart and still ready for storytime, I asked Jennie to come over and share her Spider Story with us…

Children know when I tell a story, that if it begins with “Once upon a time”, it is pretend.  If it begins with “It happened like this”, it is real- something that happened to Jennie.  During lunchtime at school, children beg “Can you tell a Jennie story?  Please?”  Begging is probably an understatement.  When I begin, fifteen children are glued.  You could hear a pin drop.  I have at least fourteen stories I tell, and this one is a favorite.

View original post 595 more words

6 thoughts on “Guest writer: Jennie Fitzkee – The Spider Story

Leave a Reply

