How to avoid embarrassing grammar mistakes?


Jean's Writing

I wish I knew. 

Thank God for grammar programs and Beta readers. Because I make mistakes every time I write, and lots of them. Maybe all the social media short hand is to blame, or maybe the slang we fall back on. But I do know for me grammar is hard work.

A recent post by Christina DesMarais on the 43 Embarrassing Grammar Mistakes Even Smart People Makeis terrific. So I thought I’d it share with you guys because I can’t be the only writer who struggles with grammar. Except for maybe my daughter and my sister. They are two grammar nerds that are always nipping at my writing, the little know-it-all.

What I like most is Christina picks words and phrases that even seasoned writers often get wrong. I’ve seen a few of these in books by well-known writers. Uh, no I’m not going to name names.

Even…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

