#GuestPost: Ideas And Where They Come From by Chris Curren


Check out this guest post by author Chris Curren on the Cleopatra Loves Books blog on the topic of the origin of ideas.

Cleopatra Loves Books

Today I am delighted to be joined by crime fiction writer Chris Curran.

Chris has just written her third novel ‘Her Deadly Secret’ which will be released by Killer Reads (Harper Collins imprint) as an eBook on July 21st 2017 and paperback in August.

Chris kindly agreed to share some of her thoughts on crime fiction writing which I hope you will agree, make for fascinating reading.

Ideas And Where They Come From

I’m often asked where I get my story ideas. And it’s something I also ask myself when I’m between novels! The most obvious answer is that they can come from anywhere. News reports or articles, conversations, overheard comments, an intriguing photo, an atmospheric place – anything can spark the thought: I could use this in a story.

I write standalone crime and for me the starting point is always the main character. I ask myself:…

View original post 659 more words

Leave a Reply

