Book Review: Magyk


Check out this review of the book, Magyk, by Angie Sage, as featured on the Here Come The Guardians blog.

Melissa York

On the heels of finally finishing the Sword of Truth series, I had planned on rereading either the Percy Jackson books (I still need to read the latest Magnus Chase and Trials of Apollo books, and wanted a refresher) or the Game of Thrones series (still waiting on the sixth book, dammit!!).

While at the library with my daughter, where she was participating in a teen writing group, I had an hour to kill and perused the reading options, hoping to find some reference books that might help me with my writing.  I did find some awesome books about mythology and monsters and stuff, but I also found some other books that I decided to read; something fresh and completely new to me, since it’s been so very long since I have read anything brand new.

Magyk is the first book in Angie Sage’s Septimus Heap series.  If you enjoyed…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

