How to Get ARC and Review copies of Books – All You Need to Know


Here is a great post from the Books and Reader Site blog on how to get Advance Reader and Review copies of books. I use my blog and newsletter to offer these and have been somewhat successful. This post has some great ideas from the other end of the transaction.

Books and Readers

Every once in while , I see an email from a blogger or reviewer asking about how I get ARCS and review copies .

Firstly , an ARC is a copy of an unpublished book . ARC= Advance Reader/Reviewer copy . But you probably know that already . Now the question is back to , how do I get it ?

I will try to answer that question and explain all the ways to get ARCS as best as I can . Here I will discuss all the primary ways and some extra ways to get both ARCS and Review copies .

Let’s start with simple things ,

Who gets an ARC / Review copy :

As said above , ARCS are advance reader copies . These are copies of books that are printed before the book is officially released and hits the stores . And as the name itself…

View original post 1,036 more words

Leave a Reply

