Local Event: Enterprise Heritage Museum, August 12, 2017


If you’re in Florida on August 12th, it’s worth checking out this event featuring Marcia Meara. See the post on her blog for information. I just might have to venture down there from Jacksonville.

The Write Stuff

Anyone who’s followed this blog very long knows how much I enjoy doing local presentations of all sorts, including Meet the Author Readings & Book Signings, Tea With the Author, St. Johns River Eco Tour Meet & Greets, and various Nature Related slideshow presentations. I’m excited to say that I have added something new this summer–a slide show entitled 100 Years of Writing: An Author’s Perspective. And no, I haven’t been writing 100 years. (Only 4). But I’ve done a good bit of research and found out a lot of cool stuff about how authors wrote and published their books in 1917. Some of the things I discovered just might surprise you!

If you are in the area on Saturday, August 12, from 11:00am to 1:30pm,  please consider joining us at the Enterprise Heritage Museum, address and phone number below. I did a trial run of the show at the traveling…

View original post 86 more words

Leave a Reply

