Author in the Spotlight @MoiraMcPartlin @fledglingpress


Moira McPartlin is the author in the spotlight on the Portobello Book Blog

Portobello Book Blog

moira mcpartlin

My author in the Spotlight today is Moira McPartlin whose latest novel, Wants of the Silent, will be published on 31st July. If you are in Edinburgh there is a launch event at Blackwell’s on 1st August followed by an event at Central Library, Stirling on the 9th August and Waterstones, Argyll Street Glasgow on the 10th. The book will be available to buy at Blackwells, Waterstones and other good bookshops as well as online.

First of all, would you tell me a little about yourself?

I was born in Edinburgh due to a technicality but my family are from Galashiels.  As a family we moved to Fife when I was five, so I regard myself as a Fifer. I married young and had a family before deciding to get an education.  After my divorce I studied sociology and business studies at night school. During this time I held down…

View original post 1,267 more words

Leave a Reply

