Meet Jon Budd, Author


Author Jon Budd is featured in this post on Rachel Poli’s blog

Rachel Poli

It’s my pleasure to welcome Jon Budd to my blog!

Jon Budd, author interviewPlease tell us a little bit about yourself.

I am a professional archeologist working for the state of Texas. Prior to that I worked in California for the Forest Service. I am also a singer, musician, and songwriter. I have released my own album of original songs entitled, “Musical Ontology”. I have also just released my first historical fiction novel entitled, “The Legend of the Washo Gold”. I have a Master of Art’s degree in anthropology specializing in archeology from a California State University. I like to write fiction based upon facts.

How long have you been writing for?

I basically write for a living in my job as an archeologist. I write a lot. However, it took nearly twenty years to write my first and only novel.

What is your writing process like?

I get an idea and work…

View original post 1,491 more words

Leave a Reply

