MotownWriters Author Feature: Francine L.Houston


Motown Writers Network . . . Michigan Literary Network

Francine L.Houston

Where are you from? I was born in Flint, MI, but I was raised in Mount Morris, MI.

Tell us your latest news?  I am doing a radio interview  Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 3pm.

When and why did you begin writing? I’ve  written most of my life, even in school. My first poem was called Funny How Things Changed. I wanted to express how I feel especially dealing with tough times.

What inspired you to write your first book? I wanted to write about my experience with Lupus because I could not find one to read at the time I was diagnosed.

Do you have a specific writing style? I do freestyle writing, journal writing, poetry, non-fiction and fictional.

How did you come up with the title? I wanted the title to say “Lupus” so readers would know what I was talking about. I…

View original post 421 more words

Leave a Reply

