How do I deal with spam comments on my blog 2: How do I tell if a comment is spam?


Here is a very helpful post on dealing with spam ion your blog post comments from the Libro Editing blog

LibroEditing proofreading, editing, transcription, localisation

In the second in my series of articles about spam comments on blogs, I’m going to help you to learn how to decide whether a comment is spam (so should be deleted) or legitimate. I started this series by writing about what spam comments are and why you should stop them, and if you’re new to the topic, you might want to go back and look at that post first.

So, let’s have a look at some spam. I’m gong to start with the easy-to-spot ones and then move on to some more ambiguous ones.

In each example, I’ve included a screen shot of the comment, with its origin on the left, the “comment” in the middle and the title of the bog post it refers to on the right. Some details have been blurred out.

Obvious spam that has no place in your comments

This first category shouldn’t…

View original post 897 more words

Leave a Reply

