On Being A Writer – Guest Post by Jaye Marie


Check out this guest post by author Jaye Marie on Allison Maruska’s blog

Allison Maruska

Today’s guest post comes courtesy of Jaye Marie, author of Broken Life.  I hope you enjoy her story of how she became a writer, and if you enjoy mystery/thrillers, be sure to check out the links at the end.

Take it away, Jaye!


blog tour pic I had no intention of becoming a writer. I loved to read, and for most of my life, that was enough for me. More than enough really, for I am a compulsive reader and will read anything I can lay my hands on. Give me a bookshelf full of books and I will start at one end and read my way to the other.

Then I offered to edit my sister’s books. She hates computers, so I offered to type them up too. Before I knew it, my brain began to explore what other things I could be doing.

I tried to ignore that inner voice, for…

View original post 706 more words

Leave a Reply

