#Murder, #mystery, and dead sheep jokes PLUS #RBRT #BookReview The Lover’s Portrait by @JSAauthor


Barb Taub

Standing Stones, Machrie Moor, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Murder. I couldn’t stop thinking about it—in the book I’m reviewing, the book I’m reading, and the book I’m supposed to be writing. I live on the Isle of Arran, a small slice of heaven off the coast of Scotland, so I decided to go for a walk. Usually, this means the beach but somehow, today I needed more. Lucky for me, about 5000 years ago, Arran residents must have known this day would come, and decided to erect rings of massive standing stones, stone circles, and cairns in precise patterns that extend over a two mile area. We can see the results but we can only guess at their motives, their means, and even their identities. The perfect whodunit.

To get there, you need to hike across a mile or so of sheep meadow, which is especially fun this time of…

View original post 1,732 more words

Leave a Reply

