Author Spotlight – Kevin James Breaux


The Author Spotlight shines on Kevin James Breaux in this post on the Writer’s Treasure Chest blog

Writer's Treasure Chest

Kevin James Breaux is a PRG member

***********************************************************************************************************

Welcome!

Please introduce yourself.

My name is Kevin James Breaux and I am an award-winning author and artist.

1. When did you start writing?

Honestly, I started writing in middle school. My best friend had this weird summer job that he was at like 6 days a week from 8am to 8pm. I know, where were the child labor laws??? So I was bored and started writing stories.

I started trying to write books in college and then in 2007/2008, I sold my first short story which allowed me to officially join the Horror Writers of America. So, professionally ten years.

2. What motivates you to write?

I need a proper outlet for my creativity. I went to art school. I can draw, paint, sculpt, and take a damn fine photo…but nothing allows me to truly reach my creative heights like writing…

View original post 1,218 more words

2 thoughts on “Author Spotlight – Kevin James Breaux

Leave a Reply

