Guest post: Making a Writer


Check out this guest post by author Iris Sweetwater on The Eternal Scribbler blog

eternal scribbler

This week’s guest poster is the lovely Iris Sweetwater, author of Brothers of Fang.  She talks about her own experience of becoming a writer. Enjoy!

Iris SweetwaterMaking A Writer

by Iris Sweetwater

Once upon a time, there was a little girl who wrote sad poems and made up stories about murdered family members because she was bored with journaling in kindergarten. Oh, wait, that was totally me.

I have obviously come a long way since then, but I began writing when I was only four years old. I always knew I was good at it. It was the only thing I was ever sure of.

View original post 1,482 more words

Leave a Reply

