Guest Blog by Katrina Mountfort


Check out this guest post by author Katrina Mountfort on Stevie Turner’s blog.

Stevie Turner, Indie Author.

 

Hi all, today fellow author and blogger Katrina Mountfort is writing about what she has learned from running a Kindle Scout campaign for her new book ‘The Lost Corner’.

The Lost Corner cove_DE176B.jpg[1].jpgKatrina

Running a Kindle Scout campaign – what I’ve learned:

At the beginning of June I decided to have a shot at getting my latest novel published via Kindle Scout. From what I’ve heard, of other people’s experience with Kindle Press, they can sell a lot more of my books than I could manage on my own. I was delighted but shocked when my application was accepted within 12 hours of submission and so, a little unprepared, I started a 30 day campaign to gain as many nominations as possible. It’s been a huge learning curve but a useful one, so I’d like to share some of what I’ve learned so far:

  1. A large proportion of my votes have come from direct traffic to…

View original post 449 more words

2 thoughts on “Guest Blog by Katrina Mountfort

Leave a Reply

