Mystery Mondays: Joanne Guidoccio on Finding Your Writing Voice


Joanne Guidoccio is featured in this Mystery Mondays post from Kristina Stanley’s blog

KRISTINA STANLEY

Today on Mystery Mondays we have author, Joanne Guidoccio.  Joanne is the author of Too Many Women In The Room. Doesn’t the title just make you want to read her book?

Well guess what? Read on to the end, and you have a chance to $10 amazon gift card, and with that you can buy Joanne’s book!

How Toastmasters Helped Me Find My Writing Voice

When I retired from teaching in 2008, I was determined to create an oasis of calm. Three decades of teaching mathematics to adolescents had cured me of any “yang” tendencies. Or so I thought. After several months of luncheon dates, book club meetings, afternoon yoga sessions, and large blocks of reading time, I found myself suffering from “yin” overload.

In short, I was bored.

I toyed with the prospect of launching a second act as a writer and spent considerable time preparing for…

View original post 822 more words

4 thoughts on “Mystery Mondays: Joanne Guidoccio on Finding Your Writing Voice

Leave a Reply

