#GuestPost from Denise Heinze, author of Sally St Johns @deheinze


Check out this guest post by author Denise Heinze from the Portobello Book Blog

Portobello Book Blog

307121_151966898228721_1259733686_n

I’m pleased to welcome American author Denise Heinze to the blog today who is sharing something of her journey to publication. Her novel, Sally St Johns, was published on 11th May. You’ll find buying links at the end of the guest post.

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Getting Published

Back in late October, when the last of a sultry North Carolina summer finally gives way, and the leaves fall with giddy abandon, I too felt surrender.  My lifelong dream of placing my novel with a traditional publishing house had not reached fruition. I had persisted for years, won awards, received accolades, but no agent and no publisher.  Then, in a moment, on that brisk autumn day, I said “Enough.”  Like the last golden and amber holdouts on the branches of my sycamores and tulip poplars, I suddenly let go.  

 All of that sounds really dramatic, I…

View original post 864 more words

Leave a Reply

