Hands on Research #guestpost from @PhillipaAshley @avonbooksUK


Check out this guest post from author Phillipa Ashley on the Portobello Book Blog

Portobello Book Blog

Phillipa Ashley

I’m so pleased to be joined by Phillipa Ashley today, author of The Cornish Cafe trilogy all of which I have very much enjoyed. You can read my review of the most recent book, Confetti at the Cornish Cafe, by clicking here. She has written about some of the adventures she has had while researching her books. You’ll find information about the author and buying links at the bottom of this post, along with the opportunity to read a free preview.

Why hands-on research is much more fun

Before I wrote my first novel, I had no idea of how much research was involved. Obviously, I assumed, a historical or crime novelist would need to do a lot of research but as for a contemporary romance?

You just make it up, don’t you?

Er… not quite.

My debut, Decent Exposure, was about a Lake District mountain rescue team…

View original post 628 more words

Leave a Reply

