Are you confident, do you know what to say?


Here are some great tips from Jean’s Writing blog on the topic of preparing for meet and greets as an introverted author. I can relate to this.

Jean's Writing

Do you find it difficult to emerge from your writing world?

Confession time. sometimes I’m as tongue-tied as a teenager on her first date. I don’t have a clue what I should say.

Hello, my name is Jean and I’m an introvert.  

More times than not, I prefer to stay home and talk to my imaginary friends. Meeting strangers leave me as tongue-tied as a teenager on her first date. I don’t have a clue what to say. And it seems that with each passing year, I find it more and more difficult.

And Lordy, don’t get me started on promoting my books. I’m a nervous wreck when it comes to that. I rather sit at my computer writing than convince people to buy something I’ve written.

So, just how does an introvert such as myself, have meaningful conversations with strangers?

Prepare.

Prepare for a meet and greet as if we were preparing to write. Because…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

