How do I make my picture appear next to my comments in Word 2013 and 2016?


Here’s a great tip from the Libro Editing blog on how to make your picture appear next to your comments in Word.

LibroEditing proofreading, editing, transcription, localisation

Here’s a problem: when I add comments to a Word document don’t show my picture by them although I’m signed in to my Microsoft account. This article explains how to make sure that your personal picture appears in your Word Comments (in Word 2013 and going forward to 2016 and beyond, for PC). If your picture has disappeared from your Word comments, it tells you how to get it back. If you don’t want to see your picture in Word comments, it tells you how to remove it.

I always try to be responsive to my commenters (see this post on comments for why!) and so I’m writing this post as a direct consequence of a comment I received on one of my articles about comment boxes in Word.

The basic problem is this: you can have your image appear next to your comments in Word. Because Word 2013 and…

View original post 732 more words

Leave a Reply

