A Few Author Tips From Taylor Stevens


Check out these helpful tips from Taylor Stevens as featured on Dan Alatorre’s blog.

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

stock-vector-welcome-to-england-red-round-ribbon-stamp-285269771 pre-scheduled vacation post

I listened to a podcast by New York Times Bestselling Author Taylor Stevens recently and I picked up a few D’OH items.

The-Taylor-Stevens-Show-Final

Like, Oh yeah, not everyone knows this…

Just a few things to know and try:

  • Many readers don’t know you can give an eBook as a gift.
  • If you are giving my book as a gift, let me know and I’ll send you a hand written card for that person to give with that gift from me, the author, that is customized to them.
  • Librarians recommend books, so get to know them.
  • Ask your readers to ask their librarians to carry the book. Librarians buy books, then lots of people can read them.
  • Write a review where you bought the book.

quote-where-i-am-today-is-my-starting-point-who-i-am-today-is-my-starting-point-my-failures-taylor-stevens-69-59-80

This is a pretty good podcast – and I NEVER listen to podcasts, so if I’m recommending it, it must…

View original post 59 more words

Leave a Reply

