Raw Literature: Baking, Writing and Children


Carrot Ranch Communications

Essay by Robbie Cheadle, Friend of Carrot Ranch

<< ♦ >>

My love of baking and writing both stemmed from attempts to do the best I could for my two boys. When Gregory was born, I decided that I wanted him to have as healthy and preservative free a diet as I could possibly manage. That was when I started baking as this was the best way I could think of to ensure that he didn’t eat a whole lot of unhealthy additives in biscuits, cakes, pies and other baked goods. It might seem to some people that I would have done better to steer clear of these [delightful] foods altogether. I, however, believe that if you try to take these sorts of treats away from your children they will find a way to partake of far worse sweet items [like fizzers] behind your back. If you can’t beat them…

View original post 836 more words

4 thoughts on “Raw Literature: Baking, Writing and Children

Leave a Reply

