When Ideas Come Too Fast – Guest Post by, Jaq D Hawkins…


Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

I’ve seen a lot of articles about writer’s block, something I thankfully have never really experienced. My biggest issue with writing is at the opposite end of the spectrum: I think of ideas much faster than I can write them. I’ve wondered how many other writers have this problem, trying to catch up with the inspirations before they fade away?

I remember Anne Rice saying something to this effect in an interview many years ago. She described a story she felt she was “losing” because other projects had her attention and there just isn’t time to do everything at once. In order to develop some of the ideas I have bombarding me while working on other projects, I’ve become a prolific note taker.

Not just scribbles about general ideas, but sometimes full scenes. A conversation going through my head between characters who haven’t actually got a book to have it…

View original post 701 more words

2 thoughts on “When Ideas Come Too Fast – Guest Post by, Jaq D Hawkins…

Leave a Reply

