Author Kate Vane on the story behind the title of #TheFormerChiefExecutive @k8vane


Check out this interview with Author Kate Vane on the story behind the title of the book, The Former Chief Executive, from the Rather Too Fond of Books blog

RatherTooFondofBooks

Today on my blog I’m thrilled to welcome Kate Vane, author of The Former Chief Executive. It’s publication day for Kate’s novel and she’s very kindly written a fab post for my blog about the story behind her title for this novel. 

The Story Behind the Title – The Former Chief Executive

I usually only give my books a title quite late in the writing process. While I was writing The Former Chief Executive, the name of the file on my computer was ‘garden novel’ because the garden setting was key for me. I had an image in my mind of the garden almost as a theatre set, where key interactions take place, and are observed and overheard.

In The Former Chief Executive, Deborah has been forced into early retirement following a tragedy at the hospital she ran. She is experiencing a number of losses – the…

View original post 599 more words

Leave a Reply

