Author Interview – Robert J Hamilton @RjRevelations


check out this interview with author Robert J. Hamilton, from The Writing Chimp blog

G.L. Cromarty

Today I have the pleasure of introducing author Robert J Hamilton who will be sharing his thoughts on reading and writing, and details of his new book, REVELATIONS The cost of Foresight.

 Robert On Writing

I grew up watching Star Trek – The Next Generation, and that cemented my love for science fiction. It led me to see other shows like the Stargate series, Gene Roddenberry’s Andromeda and the Mass Effect series – a game from Bioware. All those help inspire ideas to make my own new worlds and characters.

What advice would you give to aspiring writers?

If you have a story to tell, take the plunge, and share it with the world. The best thing I learned from my editor was to showmy story, not tell it. Editors are invaluable.

What motivates you to write?

I think it’s a lot of fun, especially after a hard days work…

View original post 548 more words

Leave a Reply

