How to make broken links


Here is a great post on Jean’s Writing blog on how to deal with broken links in your blog

jean's writing

But, trust me it’s something you really want to avoid.

A broken link in a blog looks bad.

I’ve had several and they were of my own making. Sigh…

How did I make them?

By deciding to “Spring clean” my blog. Yep, you heard right. I was looking at my media library.

And I thought (thinking was my first mistake) that I should delete a few of the older pictures. Why not? They were old.

Guess what happened? This! No picture.

But thanks to my wonderful readers I was alerted to the broken links. Without y’all I would never have realized the error of my ways.

So what to do? What to do?

I had to go back through all of my posts and put in new images.

Why did I do this in the first place?

I was concerned about running out of space. But there is a better…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

