How To Take The Perfect Writer’s Nap #SundayBlogShare #Writer #WritersLife


BlondeWriteMore

I became a writer for a number of reasons; I wanted an excuse to wear more tweed, I thought I had a J.K. Rowling look about me(after a few gin & tonics), I needed to do something with the many voices in my head, my obsession with pretty notebooks needed to go up to the next level and I thought being a writer would allow me to experience a new kind of afternoon nap.

Writer naps are a bit special for a number of reasons:

  • They are the only kind of afternoon nap you can get away with. Seriously, if you explain to loved ones how important it is for you to take a little nap after being creative they will understand. Just ignore the loud exhales and eye rolls. (I have suggested my loved one gets his eyes checked given the amount of eye rolls he gives…

View original post 696 more words

Leave a Reply

