MDellert-dot-Com

In a previous article, I talked about finding a literary agent. In this article, we explore the first step in making contact with those literary agents you’ve found: the fiction query letter.

what is a fiction query letter?For the sake of argument, this article assumes that, whether you are or want to be self-published or not, you’ve decided that it’s time for you to find a literary agent, you’ve researched agents that might be right for you, and you have a short-list of agents to contact. But now what?

Before I answer that question, I’ll be honest with you: I’m not an expert in this subject. I don’t have any successful query letters of my own to share with you. I’ve not yet acquired an agent of my own to represent me. This is simply the next goal I’ve set for myself as I build my writing career, the next horizon toward which this adventure…

View original post 641 more words

Leave a Reply

