Review: The Lost Letter by Jillian Cantor @JillianCantor


Check out this review of the book, The Lost Letter, by Jillian Cantor, as featured on the Novel Gossip blog

Novelgossip


Goodreads|Amazon|Author Website
Release date: June 13, 2017

Publisher: Riverhead Books

Genre: Historical Fiction

Blurb:

A heart-breaking, heart-warming historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. For readers of The Nightingale, Lilac Girls, and Sarah’s Key.


Austria, 1938.

Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans, and simultaneously works alongside Elena, his beloved teacher’s fiery daughter, and with the Austrian resistance to send underground messages and forge papers. As he falls for Elena amidst the brutal chaos of war, Kristoff must find a way to save her, and himself.


Los Angeles, 1989.

Katie Nelson is going through a divorce and while cleaning out her house and life in the aftermath…

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s