Is It Harder To be A Parent In 2017? – Thursday Thoughts


Great post with a lot of food for thought for parents from the But I Smile Anyway blog

But I Smile Anyway...

The other night, as I was making the chapatti’s at my Mother-in-law’s house, her friend came to visit. They had their usual chats, then the talk turned to their grandchildren.

I could hear the comments about her children constantly on the go, taking their children here and there, and the kids demanding things, and having phones, iPads, TV at their disposal… it began to sound like one of those conversations where they were going to criticise the parents of today, because obviously it was better in their day…

Rolling out the chapattis, I was glad I wasn’t in there, as I may have said something!

But it got me thinking…

Is it harder being a parent now, in this day and age, than it was when we were children, and it was the turns of our parents?

Time Management

There is no sweeping statement we can make on this.

Back in…

View original post 1,624 more words

One thought on “Is It Harder To be A Parent In 2017? – Thursday Thoughts

Leave a Reply

