Ten Top Tips for blogging (mainly with Self-Hosted WordPress) – Guest Post by, Jemima Pett…


Check out these great blog site tips from Jemima Pett in this guest post on The Story Reading Ape Blog

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

It came as quite a surprise to discover I’ve been blogging with WordPress for eight years.

The starting point was my bird club, who wanted help. The average age of the rest of the committee was around 70. I’d learned about websites at work, but discovered their website was setup on software called WordPress. A whole new world of easy websites opened up for me.

I redesigned my then business website, and started a blog under a username I used for lots of forums. I haven’t posted on it since 2015.

In 2010 I started my author blog. When I published books, I realised I needed both ‘book’ sites and my author blog. I also wanted to do these clever rafflecopter things and have fancy active links, so I took my free WordPress sites and put them on my purchased webhosting package, which means I have to look after the…

View original post 1,146 more words

2 thoughts on “Ten Top Tips for blogging (mainly with Self-Hosted WordPress) – Guest Post by, Jemima Pett…

Leave a Reply

