Dougal Daley: It’s Not My Fault by Jackie Marchant and illustrated by Loretta Schauer


Check out the book, Dougal Daley: It’s Not My Fault, by Jackie Marchant and illustrated by Loretta Schauer, as featured on Linda’s Book Bag blog

Linda's Book Bag

Dougal Daley

As an ex-English teacher and literacy consultant I’m always delighted when a brilliant children’s book comes my way for review and Dougal Daley: It’s Not My Fault by Jackie Marchant, illustrated by Loretta Schauer is one such book. My thanks to Faye Rogers for including me in the celebrations of Dougal Daley: It’s Not My Fault.

Dougal Daley: It’s Not My Fault was published by Wacky Bee Books on 4th April 2017 and is available for purchase here.

Dougal Daley: It’s Not My Fault

Dougal Daley

I, Dougal Daley, am dead! Ok I’m not actually dead. But if I’m not careful I soon will be.

In this first book, football-loving Dougal Daley finds himself at risk from the mysterious creature living in the garden shed. Nobody believes him but as a precaution, he sets upon writing his will – rewarding those who help him and disinheriting those who get on…

View original post 558 more words

Leave a Reply

