Brave, Braver, Bravest: a #guestpost from Catherine Simpson @cath_simpson13


Check out this inspiring guest post from Catherine Simpson from The Portobello Book Blog

Portobello Book Blog

catherine simpson

I’m really delighted to share an inspiring guest post from Catherine Simpson. Catherine is the author of Truestory which I read a while back now and thought was excellent. You can read my review here. She is currently working on a family memoir. Her guest post is all about being a bit braver with writing, but being that bit braver could equally apply to many areas of life. Catherine says that we all need to be brave at times and I would definitely agree. Since beginning my blog a couple of years ago I’ve done things I never would have thought I was brave enough to do, such as organising get-togethers for authors and bloggers, taking part in a book event, becoming involved in my local book festival and next weekend I am going to be blogging from Coastword, a literary festival in Dunbar which Catherine mentions in her…

View original post 523 more words

Leave a Reply

