The Sewing Machine by Natalie Fergie #review @theyarnyard @unbounders


Check out the book, The Sewing Machine, by Natalie Fergie, from this post on the Portobello Book Blog.

Portobello Book Blog

The Sewing Machine by [Fergie, Natalie]

I first heard about this book when the author contacted me back in December last year to ask if I might be interested in reading her forthcoming novel. I was really intrigued by the idea of the story – following a sewing machine and its owners over the years – and the fact that it was set partly in Leith and other areas of Edinburgh sold it to me. I am so glad I said I would read it as I thoroughly enjoyed it.

I was lucky enough to be able to go the launch of the book at Blackwell’s in Edinburgh on Thursday. The shop was packed, the books sold out and there was a huge signing queue. And there was special Sewing Machine gin! It was great to hear Natalie read parts of her book which introduced characters from the various eras in the book. She explained that…

View original post 760 more words

Leave a Reply

