Unpacked Sparkle by Patrick A. Roland


Check out the book, Unpacked Sparkle, by Patrick A. Roland, as reviewed by Rachel Poli on her blog.

Rachel Poli

Unpacked Sparkle by Patrick A. Roland | Book ReviewTitle: Unpacked Sparkle
Author: Patrick A. Roland
Published: 
November 2016 by Az Publishing Services, LLC
Genre: Memoir
How I got the book: I received a free digital copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

Summary:

Over a year ago, I left a Mariah Carey concert in Las Vegas after six songs. I had gone on the trip as a present to myself for turning forty. But I couldn’t enjoy it. I was high on multiple drugs, but mostly crystal meth, and extremely drunk. I had been this way the majority of the year and a half since my partner Pack had suddenly passed away.
I found him dead on the bathroom floor one January morning while I was getting ready for work. The police told me I had no rights in my own home and asked me to leave. This was before gay marriage became legal…

View original post 704 more words

Leave a Reply

