This New Camera + Lens Combination is Epic


Expat Journal: Postcards from the Edge

Stephen F. Dennstedt – Photo Courtesy of Shawn A. Dennstedt

I recently got the opportunity to take some of my new photo gear out for a test spin. Here I am using my new wildlife rig: the Canon EOS 7D Mark II camera body (with battery grip) coupled with a Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM super-telephoto zoom lens. The APS-C crop-sensor body gives me 60% more EFOV (Effective Field of View) when applying its 1.6x crop factor and its autofocus plus 10 fps continuous shooting are stellar. I really enjoyed using this setup. I’m also anxious to get my new Canon EOS 5D Mark IV and its lenses out on the road.

Harbor Seal – La Jolla, CA, USA

Canon EOS 7D Mark II + Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM

1/800s @ f/5.6 ISO 160 @ 340mm (EFOV 544mm)

My son, Shawn, and I spent the…

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

