Why I Write [Guest Post]


Check out this great guest post by Jasmine Farrell on what motivates her to write from Rachel Poli’s blog

Rachel Poli

Guests appear on my blog three times a month. If you would like to know more about this, please visit my Guest Bloggers Wanted page.

Today’s post is brought to you by Jasmine Farrell. Thanks, Jasmine!

Why I Write [Guest Post by Jasmine Farrell]

Writing poetry is the preeminent route to express myself.  Poetry is my biography. Story telling has always nudged my shoulder since I can remember. To encourage, enlighten and cause a few chuckles within people, writing is the way to go for me. My grandparents, on my mother’s side, were unintentional story tellers and hearing them merely planted a seed within me for creating stories.

When I was a little girl, I used to write stories in the language of toddler. I was so fluent, I’d sneak downstairs to my late Grandmother’s bedroom and write my eloquent scribble scrabble in her memo pads, she scolded me to stay away from.  I’d read my stories aloud…

View original post 722 more words

Leave a Reply

