How to Write Better Sentences: your free guide


Find out how to get this free guide on writing better sentences from the Incompetent Writer blog.

The Incompetent Writer

IMG_0207.jpeg

Hi friends!

I’m excited: the re-design of this blog is nearly ready. I can’t wait to share it with you.

I’ve written some new posts for the re-launch, and these are long, detailed essays — about being a happy artist, about William Blake, about ways to make money blogging, and about techniques for teaching writing workshops.

The site is nearly ready.

IMG_0533

Today, I wanted to share one of the highlights of the new site with you, ahead of the launch: I’ve turned my popular series, How to Write Better Sentences, into a free ebook.

It’s my introduction to the greatest writing techniques that I know of.

Topics include:

  • Where to put the most important word in a sentence?
  • Is it better to focus the reader’s attention on verbs or nouns?
  • Why does “hypotactic” writing make your reader turn pages faster?

(I’m trying to share the best bits of the…

View original post 310 more words

Leave a Reply

