My Son Retires After 24 Years With the San Diego County Sheriff’s Department


Please join me in congratulating Stephen Dennstedt’s son on his retirement and offering him a big thank you for his service.

Expat Journal: Postcards from the Edge

Shawn A. Dennstedt – Deputy Sheriff 1993 to 2017

My son officially retired from the San Diego County Sheriff’s Department after twenty-four years service to his community. Am I proud? You bet. I was so glad that I was back in San Diego for a short visit after travelling abroad for the past five years. He intentionally scheduled his retirement party for April 1st (April Fool’s Day) and it lasted for eight hours. It was a privilege for me (and his Uncle Joel) to attend his celebration of a job well done and to meet his partners and many friends. These are a dedicated bunch folks and spending time with them was an honor.

What’s next for Shawn? Well, his youngest daughter turns eighteen in eighteen months and then she will be headed to College. Once she is enrolled Shawn plans to join Joel and me in our global adventure…

View original post 70 more words

One thought on “My Son Retires After 24 Years With the San Diego County Sheriff’s Department

  1. Thank you VERY much for the re-blog on this one Don. Obviously it’s dear to my heart. He’s retiring young at 46 but he has definitely paid his dues: 8 years in the Marine Corps Reserve and 24 years as a Deputy Sheriff. He’s earned his retirement. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

