Travel 101: Getting Things Done


More helpful travel tips from Stephen Dennstedt’s blog

Expat Journal: Postcards from the Edge

Stephen F. Dennstedt

A big part of returning to the USA is getting stuff done. As I mentioned in my last post I need to refresh my travel gear including my photography equipment. It’s going to cost a lot of money but over the last five years my finances have recovered sufficiently to handle the expenditure. It’s not so much what you make but what you save.

Between my Social Security benefit, my various retirement plans and photography/writing income I manage to save a substantial amount of money each month which goes into my savings-travel-emergency account. I manage to live (as a general rule) on 15% to 30% of my income which allows me to squirrel away 70% to 85% of my revenue each month.

I could not do this as a full-time resident in the United States. Only by travelling and living abroad can I enjoy this kind of…

View original post 682 more words

2 thoughts on “Travel 101: Getting Things Done

Leave a Reply

