Road Tales/Rode Tails (2)


Here is part 2 of Armond Blackwater’s Road Tales/Rode Tails from his blog.

Armond Blackwater

The Long, Rough Road

After all my hard, hard travelling, things about coming my way…” As I recorded this Tampa Red song I realized that it accurately described my spirit. No matter life has thrown at me. matter how far down I sunk my inner core would not give up, would not admit defeat, and would always rise again. I reflected nature. I died and then was reborn, over and over again. Just as winter gives way to spring and as seeds awaken with the thaw, I have always been resurrected into a new life.

My father, Sunshine Blackwater, had many sayings that he repeated time again until his death and after as his words rang in my memory. One of his most repeated sayings was, “Life is what you make it. If believe its shit, your life will be shit. If you believe that it is great, your life…

View original post 204 more words

Leave a Reply

