The Similarities Between Writing & Lego #SundayBlogShare #AmWriting #Lego


Check out this great post from the Blonde Write More blog on the similarities between writing and Lego.

BlondeWriteMore

how-to-view-your-writing-passion-3

I love Lego. As a child I was on top of my Lego game. I regarded myself as a Lego freestyler which means I would rock up at a box of random Lego bricks and build whatever came to mind. My Lego houses excited and thrilled the little plastic people who inhabited them.

Even now, as an adult, I still dream of being presented with a box of bricks, a cup of tea, a quiet room and the promise of being left alone, so I can spend a good hour getting creative with Lego.

There’s something magical about an assortment of colourful little Lego bricks and the endless creative possibilities that they offer.

Earlier this week, whilst avoiding my writing (sipping coffee and staring out of a window), I came up with the idea of noting down all the similarities between writing and getting creative with Lego.

Here are the…

View original post 507 more words

Leave a Reply

