Guest author: Annette Rochelle Aben – Cover me, I’m going in!


Check out this wonderful guest post from Annette Rochelle Aben on Sue Vincent’s blog.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Thank you to Sue Vincent, for the kind invitation to submit a guest post for your blog. I appreciate this opportunity.

Cover me, I’m going in!

Should an author make their own book covers? This has been a hot topic of blog conversation lately in some of the blogs I follow. While I paid close attention to everything being said by bloggers/authors who are far more successful than I in selling their wares, I do have a couple thoughts on the topic.

 One blogger emphatically states that an author should never create their own covers. In his professional opinion, the cover sells the book. He feels that regardless of how talented one is with programs designed to help one create a cover, a professional cover artist should always be hired to ensure your message will be heard loud and clear.

 Another blogger/author has been posting detailed accounts of how she

View original post 1,323 more words

5 thoughts on “Guest author: Annette Rochelle Aben – Cover me, I’m going in!

Leave a Reply

