Guest author: D. J. Farrington – Burning Belief


Check out this guest post from author D.J. Farrington from Sue Vincent’s blog.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

View over the gulf of Corryvreckan toward Eilean Beag and the Island of Jura. Image: © Copyright Tony Page View over the Corryvreckan toward Eilean Beag and the Island of Jura. Image: © Tony Page

I’ve never had children.  Never had a maternal instinct in my life.  But that, I’m sure, is due to my remembering my past death.  A long, slow, agonising attempt to give birth, over three days, without success, obviously.

It’s relatively common for children to have past life memories, less common is their ability to retain those memories.  Well I remembered – and I retained.  So yes, you could say I have an interest in reincarnation, but I’d say it’s more of a burning belief.

As far as interests go, mine are related to all things Viking and Celtic.  Their history, mythology, art, archaeology ( … pretty much everything!).  And so, from that (and the reincarnation) came the inspiration for the book.  The motivation came from visiting the Isle of…

View original post 1,569 more words

3 thoughts on “Guest author: D. J. Farrington – Burning Belief

Leave a Reply

