The Famous Cliche And Other Writing Things


Here is a great post from Rachel Poli’s blog on the topic of cliches in writing.

Rachel Poli

Guests appear on my blog twice a month. If you would like to know more about this, please visit my Guest Bloggers Wanted page.

Today’s post is brought to you by Ruby. Thanks, Ruby!

guest-ruby

Writing is hard, harder for some more then others, but even for them it’s hard.

You can have all these problems, writers block for instance, I’m absolutely positive that this happens to all writers, there’s no denying it. It may be that you are stuck on how to describe a character, setting or feeling. I often find that I spend a lot of time working out how I’m going to help readers see what I’ve been imagining. As it is your work they won’t know unless you set the scene for them.

My biggest advice for you, although it might be obvious anyway, clichés. Ah, the marvellous cliché, for example: love triangles. Now, I’m not…

View original post 448 more words

Leave a Reply

