What Does Your Indie-Author Platform Look Like?


Here is a great post from R.L. Herron on the topic of indie author platforms

Painting With Light

lost-places

Most indie authors seem to know they need a social media platform to talk about their work. Assuming you do, what does yours look like?

If your answer is “Blogs”
That can be a good thing, if you have information to share. Just be sure you do. I find writing these blog articles, sharing what has worked for me (and what hasn’t), has made my blog readership grow dramatically in the past year … and each new follower is a potential book buyer.

If your answer is “Other Social Media”
I know it’s important to connect with potential readers on social media, like Twitter and The Book of Face, but I’ve made it a mandate not to spam people with ‘Buy my book!’ messages. To me, it’s not only annoying, it’s ineffective.

So I ask questions, listen, re-tweet and share interesting articles and quotes. I try to make…

View original post 732 more words

Leave a Reply

